Wednesday, March 5, 2008

THE STARSEEDS - "Parallel Life"

THE STARSEEDS - "Parallel Life" (1998)

This is a really cool album! I came across it at a music store in Boulder back in 2000-2001. I was, of course, familiar with the two tracks from this album that appear on "Feed Your Head volume 3" compilation, so I snatched it right up and bought it.

I think you could call this album "Ambient Electro-Pop". Sort of a cross between Slowdive, Enya and old GusGus. A note of interest: The track "Sonne Mond und Sterne" was used in a really cool Volkswagen commercial back in the late 90's. See if you remember it. It's really pretty.

The Starseeds are: Alex McGowan and Regina Danhof (aka: Regina From The Future). As you can see in the photo below, these people have done some serious hallucinogens in their day.

1. Parallel Life
2. Behind The Sun
3. Timequakes
4. Sonne Mond und Sterne
5. Heavensairportcoffeeshoprestaurant
6. Subspace Radio Signals
7. Regina From The Future
8. Earth Moon and Stars
9. Elsewhere

256 Bitrate

"Behind the sun, where everyone is counted. If you make it there, you make it everywhere!"

Here's The "PARALLEL LIFE" Music Video!!! Awesome!


1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Many Thanks!!!