Friday, October 31, 2008

NINE INCH NAILS - "Rusty Nails 1-3"

NINE INCH NAILS - "Rusty Nails 1" (1994)

So this is a really rare NIN bootleg that I used to have on cassette tape back in high school. I basically worshipped Trent Reznor back then. I had pretty much everything he ever recorded, and somehow this was probably my favorite thing, which is weird, because it's just a DJ mix of different tracks of his - and mixed pretty badly I might add, but still - there's something about this Rusty Nails series that sucked me in. There are some really cool and rare remixes and unreleased tracks on here! But my only complaint is that my cassette tape is long gone, and after extensive search on the internet, the only copies I could find were 128 kbps quality mp3s, which are all individual files. I couldn't find one long track that keeps the music flowing - so if any of you good peeps know where I can get a hold of one, I would be extremely grateful!

1. Closer
2. Terrible Lie
3. Get Down Make Love
4. Kinda I Want To
5. Down In It
6. That's What I Get
7. Twist
8. Ringfinger
9. Heresy
10. Head Like A Hole
11. Closer To God
12. I Do Not Want This
13. Happiness In Slavery
14. Kinda I Want To
15. Underneath The Skin
16. Sin
17. Wish
18. Memorabilia
19. All Pigs Lined Up
20. March Of The Pigs
21. Piggy

128 kbps

"Stale incense, old sweat and lies lies lies"


NINE INCH NAILS - "Rusty Nails 2" (1995)

A great followup to RN1! Some interesting remixes on here, but once again, the tracks are all individual mp3s, so there will be a slight pause between tracks (unless you can get your player or cd burner to keep them contiuous). But seriously folks, these are really great! I hope you all enjoy them!

1. Sanctified
2. Closer Heresy
3. Something Blue (New Unreleased)
4. Ruiner Remix
5. Closer To God
6. Heresy/Blind
7. Ruiner (Original Mix)
8. Head Like A Hole/Clay Like A Hole
9. March Of The Fuckheads
10. Happiness In Slavery
11. Maybe Once
12. Kinda I Want To (Demo)
13. Sin
14. Live In Me (Old Released)
15. Reptilian
16. Underneath The Skin
17. Memorabilia
18. Wish
19. Something I Can Never Have

128 kbps

"I have been inside you, I know what it feels like."

Nine Inch Nails - "Rusty Nails 3" (1997)

The third installment is awesome!!! And I actually have this one in a single mp3 file, so the mix is continuous! The track listing is below.

1. Quake # 1 (Intro)
2. Videodrones; Questions (Trent Reznor)
3. Eraser (Denial; Realization)
4. Driver Down (Trent Reznor)
5. Eraser (Polite)
6. The Beauty of Being Numb
7. Physical (You're So)
8. Heresy (Version)
9. Supernaut (1000 Homo DJs - Trent Reznor)
10. A Big Man With a Gun
11. Self-Destruction (Part Three)
12. Mr. Self-Destruct
13. Ruiner (Version)
14. Quake # 2
15. Burn (Natural Born Killers)
16. Perfect Drug (Lost Highway)
17. Closer (Deviation)
18. Something I Can Never Have (Mickey + Mallory Version)

160 kbps

"Hand me the salad, dear..."


Thursday, October 30, 2008

TECHNOSSOMY - "Timepiece" EP

TECHNOSSOMY - "Timepiece" EP (1995)

Another awesome 12" from Goa Gurus Technossomy! Super rare and a delicious audial treat to move and groove to! Enjoy, peepers!

A. Timepiece
B. Germination (Huge Rant Mix)

192 kbps



TECHNOSSOMY - "Chameleon" EP

TECHNOSSOMY - "Chameleon" EP (1994)

An oddball classic from Technossomy! I use the term 'oddball' because the title track is really strange for one of their songs. Its starts off really old-school and flutey with a light tribal feel to it. And then about 2 minutes into it, you can begin to hear where the good 'ol Technossomy goa sounds start to kick in. This is a really cool EP, both songs are great! Enjoy!

A. Chameleon (Puddle Mix)
B. Electron Bender (Willie Mix)

VBR kbps

Click HERE to blend in.


Tuesday, October 28, 2008

LO-FI-FNK - "City" (Promo Single)

LO-FI-FNK - "City" (Promo Single) (2006)

Great song from a great album ("Boylife"), with a great remix! Enjoy it - or else!

A. City
B. City (The Teenagers Remix)

VBR kbps

"Boy it's great to be back home to the city, that's where we belong"


LO-FI-FNK - "(...And The JFG?)"

LO-FI-FNK - "(...And The JFG?)" (2005)

Oh, what I wouldn't do to be in the middle of a Lo-Fi-Fnk sandwich. Pardon the homoerotic thought.

The debut album (well, really more of an EP) from the Swedish electro-pop duo, pronounced "Lo-Fi FUNK". Groovy, happy, sexy and bouncy - this one has helped fuel my lust for this band's music. Features an earlier, more raw version of "A.D.T." than the one that appears on their later Boylife album.

1. A.D.T.
2. Change Channel
3. Unighted
4. Music Owns Our Body
5. Down South
6. Change Channel (Soul Supreme remix)

320 kbps

"There's too much bullshit talk"


TELEPATHE - "Chromes On It"

TELEPATHE - "Chromes On It" EP (2008)
(from vinyl)

Get ready to cut a light and trip the rug fantastic! 'Cuz it's another brand-new badass EP from Telepathe! We are lucky, lucky bitches. Remember that!

1. Chromes On It
2. Chromes On It (Mad Decent Remix)
3. Chromes On It (The Mae Shi Remix)
4. Chromes On It (Frankmusik Remix)
5. Bells
6. Bells (Free Blood Remix)
7. Bells (Bobby Evans Remix)

160 kbps

"If all we have is all we have, still it's not enough."


TELEPATHE - "Devil's Trident"

TELEPATHE - "Devil's Trident" (2008)

An astonishing 12" from the NYC electro-art-rockers!!! This little EP packs quite a punch! If you haven't heard of Telepathe, then what the Hell are you waiting for? Stop and introduce yourself!!

A. Devil's Trident
B. Lights Go Down

320 kbps

Click HERE with your mind!


ANORAAK - "Nightdrive With You"

ANORAAK - "Nightdrive With You" (2008)

I am not really one to use this cyber-expression too often, but for this one I feel that it is totally appropriate --- OMG!

This album is so incredibly awesome! It has a totally fantastic 80's synth-pop feel, that builds and builds into a nearly overpowering, spacey - yet completely heartwarming - mental blob of light, swirly melodies, throbbing yet soothing basslines and beautiful, catchy and thoughtful lyrics!

To be totally honest, I fell deep in love with this album within the first 20 seconds. So if you can't make it through the first song, you're probably not going to care for the rest of it. But if you have good tastes like your own Mr. Hummingbird, then you are going to really dig it!

I got this one from Electro-Premium. Go check them out, because they have some great electronic goodies stored in their cheeks.

1. Nightdrive With You
2. Never Ending Romance Disaster
3. Endless Summer
4. Sunday Night Fever
5. Midnight Stars
6. Waiting For Your Phone Call
7. College: "Teenage Color (Anoraak Remix)
8. Nightdrive With You (Adeyhawke Remix)

VBR kbps

Click HERE to take a Nightdrive!