Monday, July 7, 2008

X-DREAM - "We Interface - The Mixes"

X-DREAM - "We Interface - The Mixes" (2007)

This is a phenomenal remix album! Holy friggin cow! This will have you jumping around like a crazy person, whether you want to or not - it is infectious, hard, loud and fantastic! The mixes are very true to the originals, yet they give the tracks that extra 'oomph'. And the 2nd half of this album is totally and utterly mind-blowing! (in my opinion...)

1. We Interface (Version 1.1)
2. We Interface (Tony Rohr Remix)
3. The First (Club Mix)
4. X-Ray Eyes (Club Mix)
5. Ultratube (Pascal F.E.O.S. Remix)
6. Quantum Lab (Instrumental)
7. Superintelligence (Clever Mix)
8. Distressor (Version 1.1.)
9. Rajiotaiso
10. Change The Music (Version 2.1)

320 Bitrate

"Euphoric neural nets versus synthetic logic regime."


X-DREAM - "We Interface"

X-DREAM - "We Interface" (2004)

Ahhh, X-Dream! I have been listening to them for as long as I have been listening to electronic music! Known in the past for their explosive psytrance and/or goa, X-Dream have completely broken through their pigeon-hole and set forth with a new sound, this time including a female vocalist who is known simply as Ariel. And apparently, the incredible electro duo are no longer going by the names Rough & Rush - they have unveiled to us, along with their new sound, their actual names - Marcus C. Maichel and Jan Muller!

X-Dream's new sound is hard to describe - but it is flat-out heavy, futuristic techno! Ariel's vocals are computer-synthed and hypnotic. There are some major monsters on this one, folks! Do not pass this one up!

1. The 1st
2. We Interface
3. Superintelligence
4. Try To Save Your Song
5. Ultratube
6. Quantum Lab
7. Virus
8. Distressor
9. Slim Drum
10. X-Ray Eyes
11. The 1st (Fluke Remix)

320 Bitrate

"Quantum logic is spoken exclusively, and for the trip home you have your choice of a billion different universes!"