Sunday, April 15, 2018

THE STRIPPER - Original Cast Recording (NEW LINK!!)

THE STRIPPER - Original Cast Recording (1982) - Link updated!

(from February 12, 2008)

While I'm on the subject of The Rocky Horror Show, here's a lesser-known musical from writer Richard O'Brien! I guess the actual vinyl release of this album is extremely rare, and worth quite a bit of money. I actually picked this up at the same place I got the Rocky Horror Disco Show:

Included in the zip file are full-size images of the gatefold and back sleeve, which has an in-depth description of the play's synopsis, so you know what's going on in the story while you listen to the songs.

1. Falling
2. Deadpan Dolores
3. The Lonely Are Legend
4. Men Like That
5. Hearts And Flowers
6. The Strip
7. Man Of Steel
8. Cry On
9. Begging The Question
10. Man Of The People
11. I Confess
12. There's Many A True Word Said In Bed
13. De NocheTodos Los Gatos Son Pardos (In The Night All Cats Are Brown)
14. Nobody's Fool
15. Sarah Sings
16. Planning My Big Exit
17. Trouble In Pine City

zip file: 265.88 MB

Take Off Your Clothes And Straddle The Pole HERE! (link updated April 15, 2018)


No comments: